Auto Scroller

Family Heads

The Family Heads are grouped into 14 families from Pelly Crossing (Alfred, Blanchard/Baum, Edwards/Johnny, Harper, Isaac, Joe (Danny), Joe(Tommy), Johnson, Jonathan/Silas/Simon, McGinty, Robert/Luke, Sam, Siverfox/TomTom and Van Bibber.  The Family Heads consist of one Family Elder and one Family Spokesperson. 

Each family decides who is the Family Elder and the Family Spokesperson.  

Governing Institutions

© Selkirk First Nation 2017


Dec 20, 2015
© Selkirk First Nation 2017

The Assembly

Nov 3, 2015
Elder at CYFN General Assembly

The Elders Council

Oct 1, 2015
From left to right: Chief Kevin McGinty, Councillor Ashley VanBibber, Councillor Lori Sims, Councillor Milly Johnson, Councillor Annabell Vance Kurenoff.  Absent Councillors Shaheen Baker and George Magrum

The Council

Nov 3, 2015
Family Heads providing Gi

The Family Heads

Nov 3, 2015